the key

Hello, friends.

I recently bought a necklace that has a few charms on it.

One says ‘brave’, another says ‘hope’, and the last is a key with the word ‘life’ on it.

I selected these charms because I connected with these words in some way, and today I’m caught on the key that says life.

There are scary things that are happening in our world, everyday. It can be overwhelming and sometimes debilitating.

I want to focus on the word life, because I believe that every single life in this world is important.

I hope that I can explain this well –
What you do with your life is important. It’s your chance to make choices, to influence others, to be kind (or not). Life moves quickly, and your actions affect everyone. I hope that you remember this when you’re checking out at the store, when you pass someone on the sidewalk, when someone asks, “How are you doing?”. We all crave connection and we are all in this crazy thing called life, together. There are many sides to things, like side A and side B, but what I think that we need to remember is that we all have more in common than we think. We all want to live a life worth living – a life filled with joy, laughter, and community. I hope that we don’t lose sight of this. I hope that we put our weapons down and bring coffee instead.

I wanted to share this because of recent events. It’s hard to be in a place where so much heartbreak is going on and to wonder what my place in all of this is.

I think our place is right here and right now.

To be kind, educate ourselves, and educate others. To keep an open mind and an open heart.

I hope that you keep this in mind today, and everyday.


Thanks for reading. 🙂

Let me know in the comments if there is something that you would add, or if you disagree!

Leave a comment