dream

Image result for follow your dreams tangled

Hello, friends.

I want to encourage you to go live your dream.

Like Rapunzel, I’m in a scary place right now. My feet are so close to hitting the ground and I don’t know if I want them to.

But friends, I crave the feeling of that soft, sun-kissed grass on the soles of my feet.

It’s scary because I’ve never been in this place before. I’ve always been pretty sheltered, for the most part. Everything has been working out fine and now?

It’s time for risk taking.

It’s time to live my dream.

Although it’s a dream I’ve only had for a short while, it does not diminish how important it is to me. I feel like once I step into it, I’ll know. I’ll know that the risk that I’m taking is worth it.

Stepping into the unknown is hard, but I think that’s how we learn and stretch and grow. This feeling of, yes this is worth it, comes with the peace and grace of God.

So, fly out that window. Shimmy your way down to the grass and slowly place your toes into it.

Your dream is awaiting you.

You just have to take the steps to make it there.

And I know you can. God is with you and for you and He is there if you fall or run.

So, go. Live your dream.

Leave a Reply

