struggle

Hello, friends.

This, is me.

end-the-stigma

 

I don’t like saying that I have depression.
It’s like an unwanted gift that I can’t get rid of, no matter how hard I try.

I prefer to say that I struggle with depression.
Like, we’re wrestling. Sometimes depression comes out on top, and other times I do.
Some days it’s a conscious battle, and other days, I’m lucky enough to not think about it.

No matter what you struggle with or have, I hope that you never stop fighting.
I hope that you find the things that help you stay afloat.

For me, that was being in the psych ward for a week, it means seeing a therapist once a week, and it means taking medication.

End the stigma.

I hope that you never feel ashamed to ask for help.
I hope you know that nothing lasts forever, whether it be good or bad.
I hope you know that feelings are okay. Feel all the feels.
I hope you know that you are not alone.

Everyone has their story to share, and they shouldn’t be ashamed to share it.

Mental illness is part of my story.

What’s part of your story?

Leave a Reply

