the feels

Hello, friends.

I think I’ve fallen in love.
With a book.

When I first discovered this book, I was looking through different instagram accounts that were centered around self-care, recovery, and love. Of course I found To Write Love on Her Arms and then not soon after I found Jamie Tworkowski, the founder.
I found that he has written a book called…

wait for it…

If You Feel Too Much.

I felt deep in my soul that I would connect with this book. (I mean obviously I would, I’m someone that feels just a bit too much at times)

So call this a shameless plug, or whatever you wish, but this book rocked my socks. Jamie writes about love and friendship and darkness and light. He wants to bring hope and truth and authenticity into this world through his words and actions. People like this make the world a more beautiful place, friends.

“i am impressed by people who are honest and kind. i am inspired by moments of vulnerability, moments of confession and compassion, moments where someone makes it clear that they are a person in need of other people and someone else makes it clear that the first person is not alone.” p. 86

It’s these words that I savored while eating a breakfast sandwich at Good Earth, enjoyed a cidersicle at Crane’s in the City, and drank peppermint tea at LJ’s. I didn’t want the book to end. I stretched it out as long as I could.

I think I’m telling you this because I want you to feel this way too.
I hope that you find a book that you deeply connect with and want to read over and over.
I hope that you see the good in today.
I hope that you feel all the feels and speak what is on your mind.
I hope that you know that this life is worth living.
I hope that you see the joy in choosing to stay.

(I also hope that you read this book)

Leave a Reply

